Message sent from:

St Stephen's Primary School Governing Body

The Governing Body consists of:

  • 1 Headteacher Governor
  • 3 Parent Governors (term of office 4 years)
  • 1 Local Authority (term of office 4 years)
  • 1 Staff Governor (term of office 2 years)
  • 6 Co-opted Governors (term of office 4 years)
Chair of Governors: Mr Ken Smith (Parent)
Vice Chair: Mrs Chris Evans
Headteacher: Mr Rob Davies
Co-opted: Rev John Allan
  Mr Mike Dowd
  Mrs Chris Evans
  Mrs Nina Worrall
  Mr Barrie Roberts
LA: Mrs Julia Anderson
Staff: Mrs Helen Jones
Parent: Mr Neil Reed
  Mr Ken Smith
  Mrs Nikki Hutchinson
Associate: Mrs Maxine Horsnail
  Mrs Jane Writer

Governor Handbook

Here is our Governor Handbook. This will give you detailed informaiton on matters such as who they are, their roles, their vision for the school and how their roles help develop and support our school:

Also here is the link to the National Governor Handbook for guidance on the roles and duties of governing boards, and advice on the skills, knowledge and behaviours they need to be effective:


Hit enter to search