Message sent from:

The Four Areas of SEND

4 areas of SEND pupil voice school action image

The 4 Areas

There are 4 main areas of SEND:

  • Communication & Interaction
  • Cognition & Learning
  • Social, Emotional & Mental Health
  • Physical & Sensory Needs

The following documents outline the practical approaches we employ in school and in the classroom.

For impact we always use a 'pupil voice' approach to engage all learners in their learning.

Please click on an area of need to open in a new window and see what strategies we put in place to help our children.  

Communication & Interaction

communication & interaction image(3)

Social, Emotional & Mental Health

Social Emotinal Mental Health image(1)

Cognition & Learning

cognition & Learning image(1)

Physical & Sensory Needs

physical & sensory need image(1)
Hit enter to search